Question: Should I Shave My Legs?

March 6, 2012 § 2 Comments

I have women come in all the time and immediately apologize for not having shaved their legs.

Please.  Let this serve as your invitation to not worry about that.

Many times you are better off NOT shaving your legs right before you walk in for a massage.  The skin will be less irritated and sensitive than if you’ve just shaved.  And for goodness’ sake, DO NOT shave right before going in for a body treatment.  Especially a salt scrub.  Because it will feel like you’re legs are covered in fire ants and you will be sorry.

The fact is I work with men regularly.  And they aren’t shaving for me.  So I’m used to hair on legs.  I’m used to hair everywhere.  I’ve seen a lot of hair.  Your legs can’t scare me.

If you feel better about it, by all means shave.  Shave that morning.  Shave the night before.  But shave for you.  Not for me.  I don’t care how much hair you do or don’t have on your legs.  And neither should any other well trained therapist.

Really.  I promise.  Leave your shaving guilt at home.

 

 

§ 2 Responses to Question: Should I Shave My Legs?

What do you think?

What’s this?

You are currently reading Question: Should I Shave My Legs? at The Real Rub - Life As A Massage Therapist.

meta

